Our Schools

The Trust owns the sites of four primary schools in Cambridge city, which are collectively known as the ‘Trust Schools’. We work directly with these schools providing facilities and targeted pupil support as well as appointing governors.  

St Luke’s Primary School
Park Street Primary School
St Paul’s Primary School
St Philip’s Primary School

We appoint half of the Foundation Governors that make up the governing body at Park Street, St Pauls and St Philips, with the other half appointed by the Diocese of Ely. We also appoint community governors at St Lukes (as DEMAT school). Foundation Governors take on the normal governor duties, but also have a specific concern for governing the ethos of a school. In Church of England schools they have a particular concern for maintaining the Christian ethos, as well as Collective Worship and RE provision. If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a Foundation Governor please contact us about current vacancies on admin@csoc.org.uk

Supporting pupils is a priority in all of our Trust Schools. We have recently funded a number of pilot activities exploring different ways of providing support to pupils, parents/carers and staff, working with organisations including Romsey Mill, YMCA, other local charities and churches. We are currently evaluating these pilots and any findings are published on the resources section of this website.

The Trust has historically supported St Bede’s Inter-Church School  Today, we give a small annual grant towards chaplaincy at the school and we have also worked together to produce faith-based resources. For more information on this school, visit www.st-bedes.org.uk

Find out what parents and students have to say about Park Street. school 

Find out about St Philips School